Blaise Alexander Nissan

New look for high school sectional wrestling.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | July 17, 2013


High school wrestling sectionals in District 4 will have a new look next season as the district switches from a four to a three section alignment.

The North Section Tournament will again be held in Sayre, but this year the North Section gains Canton, North Penn and Sullivan County.

Returning North Section schools Wyalusing, Williamson, Wellsboro, Troy, Towanda, Sayre, Northeast Bradford and Athens will also be in the North.

The South will include CMVT, Danville, Lewisburg, Line Mountain, Midd-West, Mifflinburg, Milton, Mt. Carmel, Shamokin, Southern Columbia and Sugar Valley Charter.

The Central section will include Benton, Bloomsburg, Bucktail, Central Columbia, Hughesville, Loyalsock, Montgomery, Montoursville, Muncy, South Williamsport and Warrior Run.

With three sections the top four finishers from each section will advance to districts.