Blaise Alexander Nissan

Towanda boys win John Childs title.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | May 5, 2013 | Photo courtesy The Review


2013 John Childs InviteSAYRE - The Towanda boys brought home the team title at the John Childs Invitational on Friday.

Towanda had 155 points, followed by South Williamsport at 92, Sayre at 86, Wyalusing at 55 and Waverly at 47.

In the 100 Brandon Stonge of South Williamsport won in 11.60, followed by Towanda's Steven Vogel (11.70) and Trey Sites (11.80), Sayre's Kyle Post (11.90) and Canton's Theron Binford (12.40).

Towanda won the 200 in 23.30, followed by South's Dakota Rosenberg (23.90), Wavelry's Rich Northrop (23.90), Sites (24.090) and Junior Ramos of Montgomery (24.20).

Rosenberg won the 400 in 52.20, followed by Vogel (52.30), Sayre's Adam Moore (54.10), Canton's Cody VanRyn (54.20) and Wyalusing's Brandon Kelley (54.70).

South's Ryan Foran won the 800 in 2:03.30, followed by teammate Colt Young (2:04.50), Owego's Joe McDonald (2:04.70), Moore (2:06.40) and Kelley (2:10.10).

Towanda's Simon Smith won the 1600 in 4:32, followed by Nick Sweet of Sayre (4:38), Andrew Gipe of South (4:38.70), Wyalusing's Zamien Benditt-Parkes (4:41.50) and Canton's Jacob Williams (4:45.90).

South's Griffin Molino won the 3200 in 9:32.90, followed by Smith (9:54.50), Sweet (5:57.30), Owego's James Felice (10:04.50) and CAnton's Brennan Gleckner (10:28.50).

Owego's Dylan Angulas won the 110 hurdles in 15.30, followed by Towanda's Blake Burlingame (16.70), Stephen Seibert (16.80), Mike Cain (18.50) and Wyalusing's Ash Sollick (18.70).

Angulas won the 300 hurdles in 40.80, followed by Burlingame (42.80), Seibert (43.90), Towanda's Steven Yates (45.50) and Waverly's Jon Puusalu (46.30).

Towanda won the 400 relay in 44.70 and the 1600 relay in 3:33.30. Owego won the 3200 relay in 8:46.10.

Montgomery's Colton Harer won the high jump at 6-feet, followed by Towanda's Joel Miller at 6-feet, Sayre's Jeremy Kyc at 5-feet, 10-inches, Lucas Jennings of Wyalusing at 5-feet, 8-inches and Towanda's Dalton Claupein at 5-feet, 4-inches.

In the pole vault Montgomery's Dominick Galanti won the pole vault at 13-feet, 6-inches, followed by Waverly's Dylan Wright at 12-feet, 6-inches and South's Ryan Foran and Lucas Murphy tied at 12-feet, 6-inches and Towanda's Tony Daniello at 12-feet.

Sayre's Kyle Post won the long jump at 20-feet, 1-inch, followed by Jennings (19-feet, 7-inches), Stonge (19-feet, 3-inches), Binford (19-feet, 2-inches) and Sayre's Joey Galizia (18-feet, 11 1/2-inches).

Galizia won the triple jump at 42-feet, 4-inches, followed by Binford (40-feet, 1 1/2-inches), Jennings (39-feet, 4-inches), Post (39-feet, 1 1/2-inch) and Puusalu (37-feet, 11 1/2-inches).

Towanda's Evan Madill won the shot at 45-feet, 2-inches, followed by teamamte Jim Tice (44-feet, 10-inches), Stonge (40-feet, 9-inches), Northeast Bradford's Alan Vough (40-feet, 6-inches) and Wyalusing's Dustin Brown (39-feet, 4-inches).

Dalton Schultz of Towanda won the discus at 124-feet, followed by Northeast Bradford's Zach Darling (116-feet, 11-inches). Northeast Bradford's Derek Allabaugh was third at 115-feet, 7-inches, followed by Waverly's Andrew Zobel (114-feet, 9 1/4-inches) and Madill (114-feet, 8 1/2-inches).

Harer won the javelin at 161-feet, followed by Jonah Shotwell of Wyalusing (155-feet, 1-inch), teammate Clint Crawford (135-feet, 10-inches), Sayre's Juan Velazquez (135-feet, 6-inches) and Joey Danielo of Towanda (131-feet, 6 1/2-inches).