Blaise Alexander Nissan

NEB wins Molly Dry title.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | April 11, 2015 | Photo courtesy The Review


2015 Molly Dry InviteMANSFIELD - The Northeast Bradford boys' track and field team brought home the title at the Molly Dry Invitational on Friday night.

The Panthers had 111 points, South Williamsport was second at 92, followed by Canton at 80, Sayre at 66 and Athens at 64 points.

In the 100 meters Athens' Kalen Keathley took second in 11.17, with Dominick Bragalone of South winning in 11.03. Cody VanRyn of Canton was third in 11.51, followed by Wellsboro's Michael Pietropola (11.63) and Williamson's Ethan Mead (11.63).

Bragalone won the 200 in 23.37, followed by Keathley (23.57), VanRyn (23.81), Noah Barnett of Canton (24.28) and Waverly's Jake Goble (24.58).

Barnett won the 400 in 53.39, followed by Wellsboro's Kieron Smethers (54.88), VanRyn (55.08) and NEB's Elijah Arias was fifth in 57.02.

Sayre's Adam Moore won the 800 in 2:05.47, followed by NEB's Derek Allabaugh (2:06.81), Williamson's Nate Bonham (2:12.29), Troy's Matt Dunkle (2:13.33) and Nate Romanauski of Sayre (2:15.23).

Towanda's Simon Smith was second in the 1600 in 4:36.66 with Griffin Molino of South winning in 4:29.75. Sayre's Nick Sweet took third in 4:52.54.

Molino won the 3200 in 10:04.52, followed by NEB's Levi Upham in 10:33.81. Canton's Brennan Gleckner was fourth in 10:40.46, followed by Gabe Herbst of Athens in 10:43.09.

Canton's Michael Bacon won the 110 hurdles in 16.79 with Williamson's Devin Outman third in 16.94, followed by Athens' Anthony Wells (17.66) and Jack Chambers of Wellsboro (17.95).

Chambers was second in the 300 hurdles in 44.13, followed by Bacon (44.49) and Sam Beers of NEB was fifth in 45.47.

Upham won the 2000 steeplechase in 6:48.38 with Michael Williams of NEB third in 7:35.74 and Ben Williams of Williamson fifth in 7:51.76.

South won the 4x100 relay in 45.90 with Athens' Zack Jayne, Tyler Solomon, Payton Lewis and Keathley second in 46.54.

Towanda's Larry Nichols, Griffin Sites, Steven Yates and Landon Brown took third in 46.73 with Wellsboro's Nick Marple, Smethers, Pietropola and Brandon Lamphier next in 47.45. Wyalusing's Ethan Ace, Tracey Brown, Derek Frederick and Matt Woodruff took fifth in 47.49.

Canton's VanRyn, Gleckner, Mike May and Barnett won the 1600 relay in 3:40.52 with NEB's Derek Allabaugh, Beers, Andrew Jampo and Arias next in 3:42.10. Sayre was fourth in 3:46.31 and Towana's Brown, Sites, Yates and Daniel Calaman took fifth in 3:46.60.

Sayre won the 3200 relay in 8:46.87 and Allabaugh, Upham, Beers and Williams took second for NEB in 8:52.

Wyalusing's Drew Masters, Mitchell Schools, Jordan Schools and Woodruff took fourth in 9:04.07 and Athens' Bryan Solomon, Herbst, Jeffrey Gao and Ryan Segar were fifth in 9:16.99.

Mead won the high jump at 5-feet, 10-inches and Wyalusing's Terron Millard was third at 5-feet, 6-inches, followed by Dakota Corwin of Williamson at the same height.

Waverly's Josh Mastrantuono won the pole vault at 13-feet, followed by Wyalusing's Frederick (12-feet), Sayre's Dan Nash (11-feet, 6-inches), Tyler Solomon of Athens (11-feet) and Joseph Brown of Williamson (10-feet, 6-inches).

Sayre's Joey Galizia won the long jump at 21-feet, 3-inches, with Towanda's Steven Yates fourth at 19-feet, 7-inches, followed by Payton Lewis of Athens at 19-feet, 4 ½-inches.

Galizia won the triple jump at 41-feet, 10-inches, followed by Jordan Schools (40-feet, 10 ¼-inches), Malachi Washington of Canton (39-feet, 7-inches), Sites (39-feet, 5-inches) and May (37-feet, 8-inches).

NEB's Zach Darling won the shot at 43-feet, 6 3/4-inches, followed by teammate Alan Vough (43-feet, ½-inches) and Wyalusing's Dustin Voda (42-feet, 6 ¼-inches).

NEB's Allabaugh (129-feet, 8-inches), Vough (122-feet, 5-inches) and Darling (122-feet, 4-inches) went 1-2-3 in the discus with Troy's Layton Calkins (121-feet) fifth.

North Penn's Bo Burleigh was second in the javelin at 159-feet, 7-inches, with Elk Lake's Hunter Watkins (186-feet, 7 ½-inches) winning. Andy Seeley of NEB was third at 157-feet, 6-inches and Ben Sherman of Troy was fifth at 143-feet, 8-inches.